Daytona 500 Picks

It’s almost race season! Time for our weekly picks again. I will be picking drivers for Yahoo Fantasy NASCAR each week as well as an overall race winner.

Pick-A-Winner

This week I’m going with Tony Stewart to win the 500. He’s long over due and even though he hasn’t showed much in qualifying or practice, he seems confident with his race car. He’s fresh, recharged, and ready to go, I think this is Tony’s year.

Yahoo Fantasy Picks

My A team starter will be Kevin Harvick. He’s proven he can get around Daytona and will be looking to get off to a strong start of SHR. On my B team I’m going with Ryan Newman and as mentioned above, Tony Stewart. Newman is going to have a very fast car at RCR and I think he has the best chance on that team to put it in victory lane. On my C team, I’m going with Austin Dillon. There is a lot of pressure on Austin, but I think he is up to the challenge, in fact, I ALMOST picked him to win the race.

I’m not going to bother sharing my bench this week since no qualifying points are given for the 500, its not really important.

Have a comment? We'd love to hear from you.....

