Barrett-Jackson Scottsdale 2014: Cars To Watch Saturday

The big day is finally here! Saturday at Barrett-Jackson Scottsdale. There are lots of big money rides getting ready to roll across the auction block today and tonight! We’ve been looking at ten cars each day, but there is NO WAY to narrow it down to ten cars today, I’m not even sure I’ve got it narrowed down to twenty! But here are the cars.

For all of Saturday’s listings, CLICK HERE

Lot# 5024 1963 Chevrolet Corvette “Asteroid” 

I saw this car at Corvette’s at Carlisle last august. It’s not your normal Corvette for sure but it is a work of art! Wouldn’t surprise me at all if it went for over 1 million dollars.

Lot# 5022 1969 Chevrolet Corvette

I’ve been in love with this car since I first saw it years ago, I’ve even got a 1:18th model!

ZR1 or ZR2?

Two very rare Corvettes! I’ve never had the chance to drive the ZR1, but I’ve driven my share of LT1 cars so I can only imagine what A ZR1 would be like. Personally, I’d definitely go with the small block ZR1 over the big block ZR2!

Lot# 5035 1967 Chevrolet Corvette L88

Speaking of Corvettes, this one may prove to be the grand daddy of them all. If you had to pick ONE Corvette to represent the entire history of the car, I’d probably pick this one. I’m positive this car will go for several million dollars and could very well be top seller of the whole auction.

Lot# 5017 1968 Plymouth Barracuda

Son and Martin, need I say more?

Lot# 1361 1961 Volkswagen 23 Window Bus 

Didn’t one of these bring a fortune a few years ago? I don’t know much about them myself.

The Batmobile was the story of 2013, can it repeat in 2014? We’ve got one real deal and one replica going across the blocks.

Lot# 5063 1963 Shelby King Cobra

This car is kind of been flying under the radar this week but could sneak in and steal the show. This is a VERY rare Shelby!

Lot# 5028 1968 Dodge Cornet Hemi

Hemi convertible’s have a history of shattering records, this one might just do the same!

Lot# 5066 1954 Plymouth Belmont Convertible Concept Car 

Concept cars always do well at Barrett-Jackson. This mopar is truly a work of art!

Lot# 5072 1991 Ferrari F40

This is the car that Gas Monkey Garage repaired on their tv show Fast & Loud. With the rarity of the car and the popularity of the show, this car should fetch big money!

Lot#3011 2014 Chevrolet Camaro Z28

Rick Hendrick, calling Rick Hendrick! Anyone wanna make a side bet on if he buys the first production Z28 Camaro? Proceeds go to benefit Cornerstone Schools.

Lot#3010 2015 Ford Mustang GT

My favorite charity, JDRF and my favorite car, the Mustang. This car should bring big money!

What a cool pair this is! USA! USA! USA!

Lot# 3008 and 3008.1

 

Okay, enough of all that, lets show the two cars everyone really wants to see!!

This rare combo of cars and trucks could blow everyone previous record out of the water. I’ve been wrong before, but I’m guessing this complete combo could bring 5-7 million dollars to just the right collector. Only time will tell! But until then, I’ll leave you with this!

 

All photos credit Barrett-Jackson.com

Have a comment? We'd love to hear from you.....

