Archives Edition: Mustang Week 2008

With Mustang Week just a little less than one month away I figured now would be as good a time as ever to add my pictures from the last four Mustang Week’s on the blog. So here is part 1 of 4, stay tuned for more and be sure to subscribe to the blog, like us on facebook, and follow us on twitter for daily updates from Mustang Week 2012!!

2008

When I rolled out of the house for Mustang Week 2008 I really wasn’t sure what to expect. To say it was life changing might sound a little corny but it is probably true. I was made aware of the Southeastern Foxbodies Club in which I would become heavily evolved in over the years and make numerous life long friendships via the club. Not to mention other valued friendships along the way with people that started out as strangers.

All loaded up and ready to go!

The good ole’ parking garage at the Sheraton. Made some good friends in that garage hanging out in there late at night detailing cars and bench racing!

By Monday afternoon I thought this thing was big but I had no idea just how many cars were in town until I rolled into the “unofficial meet and greet” at Hard Rock Monday night. Wow!!

Maybe the highlight of 2008 was showing the Saleen Racecraft that was supposed to be debuted that Friday to the world a few days eariler. Funny thing was I didn’t even know what I had taken a picture of until I got a PM from Mike Clay explaining why he took it town. Guess I should have sold it to Jalopnik or the National Inquirer while I had the chance! 😉

For all of the pictures from the week click the link below. They are all kind of jumbled together in one big folder mixed with a couple of videos.

CLICK HERE FOR ALL THE PICTURES

Here are a few video’s I took as the Foxbody Cruise was rolling into the parking lot on Saturday.

Part one.

Part two.

Well that is all for now! Stay tuned for the other parts coming soon!

One thought on “Archives Edition: Mustang Week 2008

  1. Pingback: A Look Back @ Mustang Week 2008 | JDSMotorsports.com

Have a comment? We'd love to hear from you.....

