NASCAR Picks: Texas

Pick-A-Winner

Okay so my sure fire bet of Mark Martin last week started to blow up on my early in practice and continued through qualifying. While I was tempted to pull him from my Yahoo list of starters I held the course since I had picked him to win the race.  He ended up giving me a 10th place finish, moving my season average to 14.8, hey at least its going in the right direction!

To see all my picks for the year, CLICK HERE

This week I’m going to go back to the driver that started me off in this whole at Daytona, I’m going to pick Matt Kenseth to win at Texas. He won here before in 2011 and the Gibbs cars have always been pretty strong at Texas. Matt’s still been running up front and I think its his week to shake the demons and get back into victory lane again.

Yahoo Fantasy Sports Picks

I had a solid week at Martinsville, Gordon got me a 3rd place finish, Martin got me a 10th place. I was let down by Dale Jr who ended up 24th as well as Ricky Stenhouse Jr who finished 25th. Guess I should have started Danica!

But this is another week and another shot at redemption.

A driver- Matt Kenseth, see above for reasons

B drivers- Greg Biffle and Carl Edwards- both have ran good here, the Roush cars have always ran strong here, its a good place to use a start for both of them.

C driver-  Ricky Stenhouse Jr.- I know he’s gonna have a good car, I think he has a solid shot at a top 15 here.

On the bench- A, Jimmie Johnson; B, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Kyle Busch; C, Danica Patrick

Have a comment? We'd love to hear from you.....

